Short Fiction

Better late than never

When I started this blog I intended to do a post a week. Part of the writing journey is learning to produce constantly, not just when ‘the inspiration hits’ (total myth, BTW). A friend has suggested I submit an entry to the Spoken Ink short story competition, which closes at the end of June. I’ve decided to use the time I have allocated to this to try my hand at some stories that meet their requirements.

I’m your man is my first effort. It took me longer than a week: I fought and won my first proper writer’s block. It’s too long right now for the competition, but I’ll cross that bridge later.

Leave a Reply

