Flash Fiction

Conveying emotion

A big hello to my new subscribers (all five of you!) who are bearing witness to me keeping my commitment to a new piece each week. This week has been tough: I’ve had to work back every night, so have been getting up extra early to get it done.

This week’s story is an exercise in trying to communicate emotion. Suspicion follows a  woman looking for proof that her husband is cheating on her. I wanted to convey her mixed emotions. I’d love to hear to what extent I succeeded.

2 thoughts on “Conveying emotion

  1. Well I read that, then read the worded press page for about an hour then went on to WordPress.com, now Stuart is due home in 15 mins ( 31/2 hrs later) and there’s no dinner cooked……………………….it was fun though!

    Like

Leave a Reply

