Short film

Adaptation

Something a bit different this week. I’ve been reading ‘My Writing Coach’ by Jurgen Wolff, who counsels aspiring writers to focus on one genre when they start writing. My major project is a screenplay, so I decided I should try to include some short scripts in my weekly discipline so I can practice some of the skills.

When I first went public with this blog, a friend suggested The first sunny day of Spring would make a good short film. This week I adapted the story into a short film script: The first sunny day of spring (PDF download).  I’d be interested in your comments.

2 thoughts on “Adaptation

  1. Left me feeling sad, puzzled (why do we spoil someones day like that?)
    Loved it – could see it.

    Just picky – are they ice blocks in England? or ice lollies?

    Like

Leave a Reply

