Flash Fiction

Down up pedals

An adventure beckons! Courtesy of Iron Donkey tours, this week I’ll be pedalling around the hills of Umbria with two lovely friends, taking in Perugia, Sansepolcro and Assisi. And I may well be humming the Pushbike Song the whole way. After three years in Brixton I still rock down to Electric Avenue singing the song in my head.

I’ll leave you in the company of Lydia, home to the Far North for her sister’s wedding. It’s an Australian story, set outside Cairns, so some readers may find they need a glossary: let me know.

Leave a Reply

