Rant

Robbing the poor

So today the government announce the results of their euphemistically-titled comprehensive spending review (they like to shorten it to CSR, which I think they like because most people associate that acronym with corporate social responsibility, which this has absolutely nothing to do with). I didn’t really plan to write about it, but I’m so incensed that I couldn’t write about anything else.

For more reasoned coverage try The Guardian or The Independent. But if you have deep concern about the way this government are slashing the economy, join me in my rant. Do share your ideas about the things they SHOULD cut. Oh, and Labour? It hasn’t escaped my notice that you spent months dicking about choosing a new leader instead of organising an actual opposition to this mess.

Leave a Reply

