Short Fiction

Back in the saddle

Yee ha! I’m back, baby! I know now how Austin Powers felt when he got his mojo back, so play that funky music, white boy. Or something.

For the first time since I started this blog, I missed a week of publishing. I knew it was going to be challenging, being away for work, but I had plans in place, I thought I had it all under control. I was wrong. Then, to compound matters, I was poleaxed by a virus. Sunday and Monday are a blur of sleep and Lemsip. Even Snovember couldn’t move me.  I kept picking up the pen but the words wouldn’t come. I started to wonder if they’d ever come again. Scary.

But, in the same mysterious way it arrived, the bug has left me. I can almost pinpoint the moment I felt like me again. Hallelujah!

And so, a little later than intended, allow me to introduce Andre, a boy with A vivid imagination.

If you enjoy this week’s story – and especially if you don’t –  I’d really appreciate it if you could leave me some feedback to help me improve my writing. If you’re not sure what sort of feedback is helpful, I’ve provided a guide.

Thanks once again for reading.

 

Leave a Reply

