Writing on writing

Picking up where I left off…

Hello lovely readers! It’s been a long time since I’ve spent time on the blog and how lovely it is to find that people have been visiting and reading in my absence.

I quit posting regularly to focus on some long projects. The truth is my writing habit has slipped: this blog forced me to sit down and write. Without that impetus when the going got tough…

So I owe a huge vote of thanks to the wonderful folk behind the London Screenwriters’ Festival, which I attended last weekend. It’s given me my mojo back! I’ve written more in the last week than I have in months!

To help keep me honest I’ve written a list of 10 things I’m going to do to further my writing career…help keep me honest by asking me how I’m doing with it!

One of the 10 things is reading more scripts. If you’re a writer that would like someone to read your screenplay, I’d be happy to be asked.

Keep writing, writers, and readers, keep reading!

Leave a Reply

