Fiction · Flash Fiction · Writing on writing

Have a little flash

flash
No, not that Flash

Something different this week! For the first time in 5 years, I’ve published a new short story.

I work full-time so I only have a limited amount of time to dedicate to writing. Once I started working on long form projects I realised that it would never get finished if I tried to blog as well. Now that I’m almost done with my third rewrite, I’m itching to get into other projects. Although the idea scares me, I’m very conscious that if I want to be published I need to get my work out there, being read.

So: for your reading pleasure, An amazing act of love, a dark little love story.

You can check out my older stories on the Fiction page

I’m quietly pleased with the progress I’ve made on the novel. It’s definitely better; pacier, more compelling…thrilling even (always a good quality in a thriller). I just need to make the corrections from the line edit I’ve just completed and I’ll be ready to send it out. I’m itching to start on a new project now. It’s a good feeling.

Leave a Reply

